Finalists and more, Apple is preparing for WWDC 2021

A few days before WWDC 21 which will unveil iOS 15 and other major updates of Apple devices, the Cupertino company has activated the official streaming page and announced the finalists of the Apple Design Awards. wwdc 2021 finalists

Ahead of June 7, Apple has already prepared the official page from where the live streaming of the event will be broadcast.

Apple announced the finalists for the annual Apple Design Awards. This year, the company divided the finalists into six different categories: Inclusivity, Delight and Fun, Interaction, Social Impact, Visuals and Graphics, and Innovation.

The Apple Design Awards recognize excellence in innovation, ingenuity and technical achievement in app and game design. We are thrilled to announce this year’s finalists – an impressive collection of apps and games from some of the most talented developers in the world. The finalists have been chosen in six categories and the winners will be announced on 10 June.

Here are the finalists in each of the categories:


Delight and Fun


Social Impact

Visuals and Graphics


Apple also has open registrations for the new Digital Lounges with limited seats, where developers can talk to Apple engineers and designers.

Join Apple engineers and designers throughout the week as they answer questions and share special activities related to developer tools, SwiftUI, accessibility, and machine learning. A limited number of digital lounges are being offered for the first time this year and attendance is limited.

Finally, i 1-on-1 workshops will be available to Apple developers, enterprise developers and Student Challenge winners. Again, places are limited.

WWDC 2021 will start on Monday 7 June at 7pm Italian time.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments